Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




First entry!

2005-02-11 - 10:52 p.m.

Okay. Here I am, up and running! I'm off to an okay start... No help with HTML as of yet. ;-)

---

For those of you who don't know me -- Hello! I'm Jamie! If you'd like to get to know a little about me, check out the link to the left which reads "My A-list". It has a little (?) section with facts about me that may be a little too much TMI for a first days read.

I have had three other journals here in DiaryLand, and you will find them here, here, and here.

I'm done running. I moved because with my first journal, I was almost fired by the nice [undereducated] folks at Lexington Center, but I managed to escape from that job with only minor psychological trauma.

(A sidenote: I was told by the Asst. Administrator that I was 'hitting on' a male co-worker from my diary. FROM MY DIARY. Everyone there knew that he and I had a fun-loving friendship, and he actually found it funny. Work did not. Like it was any of their damn business anyway!)

Their reasoning was that they felt that my entries were causing issues between co-workers, when in fact, the case was very different. It's a long, pointless story. It's been told a million times. I hold no hostility. Nope. None.

Okay. I do tend to hold a grudge now and then... ;-)

I then started a second journal, but this time -- co-workers did start getting pissy. T'was okay. I just moved again. Boy, I really dodged a bullet when I distanced myself from those people! (Scumbags. All of them.)

Then I started the third diary, which was originally intended as a blacklisting site, so that people could voice grievances about their jobs, a bad experience at a store, bad landlords, etc... But realized it was out of pure hatred for authority. I let it go and turned it into my temporary journal.

But I wanted something familiar. 'cubjam11' is my screenname on Yahoo, in case you wonder where the URL idea came from. When joining Yahoo back in 2001, I chose "cubjamie", but it was taken, so the computer chose the name "cubjam11" for me, and I took it. I consider myself a 'bear cub' (a gay hairy man -- slang), and my first name, as you know -- is Jamie. Voila!

---

Anyway, I have a lot going on in my life right now. I am partnered, and currently unemployed with no job prospects as of yet. I am looking, though! I'll find something soon -- and the best part is, you will be here with me to witness it! (I hope...) ;-)

---

Thanks once again for migrating with me to my [new] journal. It's a place that I like to call my 'second home'. A place where I can feel safe to say anything about anything without fear of consequence.

More to come!

Love always,

Jamie


4 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.