Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




So, yesterday...

2005-02-12 - 6:15 a.m.

My sleep patterns have been so upset as of late, that It's sometimes hard to decide whether a nap was a nap, or a good night's sleep. I started making this entry, and I wondered if I should refer to yesterday, as "yesterday".

Yesterday it is!

Yesterday, I had a fairly good day. As you see, the diary is off to a good start. I've added links to the left, all of the graphics and artwork here are mine, and I've even composed a rather long list of favorite things for a referral for new readers! (The "My A-List" link on the left-hand side of this page)

That was composed over a week ago, and already I am thinking of adding and removing things to/from it. I think I'll throw caution to the wind and leave it 'as-is'.

---

Anyway. My day...

I woke up at about 4 a.m yesterday and decided to wait up for Nelson. His retroactive paycheck didn't arrive this week after all, which might be for the best. Frivolous spending is something that is forbidden here. We did, however, have our income tax refunds direct-deposited into our joint checking account, which was a blessing. Bills were due, and I made haste to the post office where I caught us up in a matter of five minutes. I had then decided to come back home, where I would try to talk Nelson (my partner, for you newbies) into going grocery shopping with me. I also had to stop at my last place of employment to drop off the three films that I had rented. This brought on an anxiety attack from HELL, because I didn't want to see anyone I worked with.

Well, Nelson didn't want to go. Thanks, dear.

I forced myself in, and remarkably -- I didn't die. My ex-boss was working, and in a playful manner, she decided to stick her tongue out at me. It took every muscle in my body to dissuade my middle digit from reaching an upright position. I placed the movie on the counter, and walked out.

I have to go back once more to pick up my final paycheck. One day's pay. Yippee.

I then headed to an auto parts store to pick up a headlight to replace the one that blew out. I've been pulled over, and Nelson suffered the same fate the night before last. Just warnings, but annoying as hell.

Me: "I need a headlight for a 2002 Hyundai Elantra, please."

Auto Expert: "GT or GLS?"

Me: "Ummmm. GT?"

A gay man should never step foot inside an auto parts store. That is, unless you're banging the head mechanic.

Oh, and after I left, I noticed in super-size letters on the back of the car, "GLS". (After admitting my boo-boo, it turned out we needed the same lamp, anyway.)

---

From there, I came home. Nelson is grocery shopping with me today, and that's that. Besides filling his prescriptions, there is nothing else to do. I, as always, have taken care of everything. Just because I'm not working right now doesn't mean I have to play 'Hazel'.

---

Tonight's plans? Dinner and a movie. We deserve it after the hella rocky start to this, and shit-awful ending to last year.

But I'll tell you one thing. If we decide to rent a film, it sure as hell won't be from here.

Have a great day, dear readers.

I LOVE YOU ALL!!!

Jamie


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.