Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Grocery shopping the gay way!

2005-02-12 - 2:30 p.m.

Look at me, back again so soon!

Nelson and I went shopping for groceries at Aldi's. Heard of it? It's a discount grocery chain, although I'm not sure if it's national. I wanted a grocery mega-shop -- and I got it! I was shocked at the freshness of some of their meats and produce, although the variety of items was somewhat lacking. But we got a lot for a little -- so that's what matters.

---

I started to do my New York State taxes online earlier, but quit before I got started. Why is it that federal taxes are so simple to do online, while doing state taxes online is like cutting off a limb with a plastic knife?

I was also a little embarrased to put down under "Job Title: None". I was almost tempted to put 'housewife'.

Nelson was surprisingly fun on today's outing. His two prescriptions came out to a mere $30.00 with the insurance provided by his place of employment, and come to find out, a generic version of Celexa is now on the market! Yay!

This is, incidentally, the first time he and I have been out of the house together since we went to his Father's house for the Christmas holiday. I think I need to drag him out more -- if even for a damn oil change for the car.

Speaking of the car, we replaced the blown headlight on the car. It was a team effort. Two gay men under the hood of the car, and the neighbors are crying, "The Apocalypse!"

The end. I'm dry.

Jamie


3 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.