Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Landlady

2005-02-14 - 9:50 p.m.

Had a pretty good day. We watched two films, and I made a spectacular dinner of teriyaki-marinated pork tenderloin, smashed potatoes with rosemary, tossed salad, and green beans with mushrooms. Quite tasty!

---

The first film we saw was "Harold and Kumar Go To White Castle", which was ridiculously funny. The second film was one of those gems you've never heard about entitled "Eulogy". (At least I've never heard of it...) The movie had a stellar cast, including Ray Romano, Debra Winger, Hank Azaria, Famke Janssen, and Kelly Preston, and comes highly recommended by yours truly! Funny.

---

My friend Brin has had a link up on her blog for some time now, and I recently decided to click it. How convenient that it happened to fall around a particular holiday!

I made this:

(If you click the above image, it will take you to the site where you can make your own!) I had some trouble, and am not sure it's not a browser issue, but Brin was kind enough to go make this for me after I instructed her with what I wanted it to say. Thank you, Brin! :-D

---

Our landlady, or as I like to call her, "Bitchy McAsslick", came home from her two week vacation in Florida today, and decided to call to let us know she was back. So, I stopped by her house to drop off the money order for this month's rent -- which I purchased on January 30th. It was due on the 4th, but she called to let us know she was leaving for Florida, and asked us to (and I quote), "hold onto it until I get back". So I arrive at her house.

B McA: "You know, next time my son stops by your house, you can give the rent to him."

Me: "No. I can't."

B McA: "Sure you can. He's my son."

Me: "I'd rather not do that. He doesn't carry receipts with him. And if it's not too much trouble, I'd like one now, with a small note saying the rent wasn't 'late'." So she did just that, and didn't say another word about it. Sometimes, it pays to be assertive.

I think what pissed her off was that I asked her to initial it, next to where she amended the receipt. :-D

---

Nothing else going on here. And if you've arrived via one of my banners, WELCOME!

Love,

Jamie


3 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.