Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Movie madness!

2005-02-15 - 5:15 p.m.

There is one movie I have been eagerly anticipating, and I finally found a trailer for it online. It's none other than the Tim Burton/Johnny Depp collaboration, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. <- (link)
Might I say, it looks smashingly fun? Wow!

I also found another film which I didn't even know about! Shame on me! One of my favorite shows as a child was "Bewitched", and it looks as if it's getting the big-screen treatment. What makes it even more fun, is -- well... Look at the cast!

Nicole Kidman .... Isabel Bigelow/Samantha Stephens
Will Ferrell .... Jack Wyatt/Darrin Stephens
Shirley MacLaine .... Iris Smythson/Endora
Michael Caine .... Nigel

And it has a twist! Here is the plot summary: A producer remaking the classic sitcom "Bewitched" unknowingly casts an actual witch for the lead role.

Oh, I cannot wait to see this! Go HERE to view the trailer. She even has the 'nose twitch' down! :-D

---

My resume went out in today's mail. I had the hardest time getting myself out of la-la-land. All I know is that I need to get more active. I'm sleeping far too much.

Today, if I had watched the Weather Channel, would have been the perfect day to do it. It was above fifty degrees fahrenheit here today, and there were actually birds singing. I have the window open right now, and it's nice to smell fresh air for a change.

---

Speaking of warmer weather, here is a rather crappy pic I just took, of the ice that slid from our roof:

As you can see, it's melted somewhat, but I assure you -- it was much larger a week ago. I'm glad nobody was underneath that as it fell. It sounded like an earthquake when it slid!

---

Nelson is back to work tonight. He had to go in earlier for his annual Mantoux skin test (to test for TB) and his physical. Ah, the joys of working in healthcare! He gets a prick once a year.

Yes, I know that was lame.

~fin~

Jamie


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.