Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Wrong number, missing paycheck

2005-02-18 - 4:08 p.m.

I
am
exhausted.

I went to bed late, and woke up early. I hate that. When I finally did fall asleep last night, I could hardly keep my eyes open. I thought I'd, at least, sleep a full six hours. Nope. Make it three.

Anyway, I got up to check the status of my (shut up) Insaniquarium fish, (see link to the left) and to make some coffee. I noticed the answering machine beeping, and naturally assumed it was Nelson calling to let me know he was working late or something. The message was left at around 4 a.m., by a frantic sounding woman whose car had stalled somewhere. Apparently, she couldn't hear "Hi, this is Jamie and Nelson" part of the message. Damn, it was cold last night. I hope she got a hold of whomever she was trying to contact.

---

Today was my final payday with the video store.

WAS.

Apparently, my check was mailed. Thanks. It's a good thing I wasn't counting on my paycheck to be here on time. Fools!

---

I gave my sister a link to my diary. Hello sis! Maybe she'll stop in and comment one of these days. You may remember her as the one who made the whacked-out picture of me a few entries back.

Never fear. Psychosis runs in my family. Maybe I can get her to sign up for a free diary here. Who knows?

---

Nothing else going on here really. I'm tired, and angry about my check, and anxiously hoping for a phone call from the folks to whom I sent my resum�. (That might be a long time coming, since classes don't begin until April...)

Well, at least I'm hopeful and optimistic.

Enjoy your day!

Jamie


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.