Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




AZEsearch toolbar removal

2005-02-19 - 7:01 p.m.

Few things piss me off as much as websites that tell you that you have to install something onto your computer that you do not want there, in order to view a page. Well, that was the case today. A lovely toolbar at the top of my browser right under the Google toolbar (which I like for it's pop-up prevention abilities.) I'm going to add this to my diary as a reference for anyone who needs help in its removal. If you're not one of those people, you can skip the next paragraph.

---

UPDATED INFO - 03/02/05

The "azesearch toolbar" removal is easier than you might think. Just go HERE, (It's the azesearch homepage) and scroll to the bottom. In VERY, VERY, faded -- almost invisible text, next to "� 2005 AZESEARCH. All rights reserved", you will see "remove" to the left of it. (Look VERY closely -- it is hard to see) Click on it to run the uninstall program. I fucking HATE it when sites pull this shit. I could barely see the damn thing, which was obviously done intentionally. Now close the browser window, open it again, and *poof* -- it's gone.


Update -- 3/06/05: It seems the nice folks at this site decided to remove the uninstall link. I suggest that you do whatever is possible screw these lovely folks over. There are a few sites that you can Google which offer a better and more effective solution than you will be able to get from here. I'm just glad I was able to help the many folks who were able to get something from here while they could. Good luck to you all, and SCREW YOU, AZESEARCH! Losers. :-P

Update -- 3/25/05: It looks as if they've re-added the uninstall.exe program. Just click "If problem" (at the bottom of their page) and then choose "Remover".

---

Okay. So I went to the store this afternoon to grab some bread and soda. On my way through our new front door, I was stopped my 'Wacky Kay', my other downstairs neighbor. Now here, all this time, I've assumed that Maria and she were the best of pals.

That's not what 'Wacky Kay' said.

Looks like I'm not the only bad judge of character! I feel somehow revived by my little run-in with 'Wacky Kay'. Someday, I'll share more fun stories about her. The term 'wacky' doesn't even come close to describing just how messed-up this woman is.

---

I love Queen Latifah. Not a big fan of rap, as most of you know, but when she's on screen, she makes me happy. Today, Nelson and I watched "Taxi" starring Ms. Latifah and Jimmy Fallon, of SNL fame. It was a terrific little comedy. Nelson and I enjoyed it quite a bit, and it's nice to see a film with a plot for a change.

Other favorite Queen Latifah films include "Bringing Down the House" with Steve Martin, and of course, "Set it Off", which literally brought me to tears. I'd like to see more of her on film. She lights up the screen, IMHO.

---

I don't know if I'm going to bother with dinner tonight. I made a snack to go with the film -- Velveeta melted together with salsa and chips, and we are both still quite stuffed.

---

Anything there's nothing else going on here. How about you? :-)

Have a great night.

XOXOX,

Jamie


5 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.