Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Needed to vent / Package!

2005-02-22 - 3:00 p.m.

I was just thinking about something that flying-kiwi said in my last entry's comments page. I have actually thought of relocating, and I'm almost tempted to take a shit job and save up enough money to move. Of course, I'd ask Nelson to come along. He'd have no problem finding a job there; and Binghamton is quite the metropolis as far as health care positions go. I am also eligible for rehire there at a couple of different jobs. Plus I'd be less than a half hour from my family, instead of three hours. I miss my mother and sister terribly. Yes -- I am homesick.

---

On a lighter note, I got a package from Brin! It contained four containers of Nescafe Froth, a coffeehouse drink which is no longer available here, a Winnie the Pooh lollipop, (she knows I love bears. GRRR!), and -- well, this:

I almost died. I LOVE it! It's Tinkerbell!

Thanks for the gifts, Brin. You always seem to know when I need a little cheering up! I love you.

---

So, apologies for the two entries within two hours of one another. I'm emotionally drained -- but another job prospect was in the paper today -- and I'll give you a hint... It's not in health care. This may just be the 'shit job' I've been looking for! My ticket outta this... Never mind. ;-)

Love,

Jamie


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.