Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Jobs & money & school & relocating & stuff

2005-02-22 - 9:47 p.m.

My mother is a riot. I called her for my usual monthly 'bitch session', which I'm sure she loves to hear, and briefly mentioned that I wish I could relocate closer to home.

"You mean -- with Nelson, right?"

Of course you silly bird! She was emotionally supportive as always, and we had a nice chat. Well, I had a nice chat. ;-)

---

I was looking at FMCC, and the prices for the CNA course. Wow. $1,000 for a 120 hour course seems a little steep, and quite frankly, New York State doesn't pay that well. I dunno...

---

Nelson is awake and getting ready for work. I was telling one of my online pals that he gave me the silent treatment earlier. Turns out he was just tired. Understandable. We've been staying up until all hours watching movies and such, and he's chosen to sleep on the futon as of late. Our mattress is horribly uncomfortable, and I've resorted to using an oversized mega-hard pillow to support my back at night.

I blame the mattress, you see -- because I'm in denial that we are almost in adult briefs. ;-)

---

I'm going on Thursday to see about another job in retail. Here we go again. I'm forever confused that when I first moved here, I had a job in three days. I'm not being more choosy this time -- not one bit. But it's odd how that just happened to po up when I needed it, and now there is seemingly nothing. Sheesh!

---

Anyway, sorry about the job talk. It probably seems that I've done a complete three-sixty since I started this new blog. To quote a good friend: "Money might make the world go 'round, but lack of money can bring it to a grinding halt."

You can say that again.

Love to you all,

Jamie


4 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.