Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Rant? Me? Nevah!

2005-02-23 - 2:46 p.m.

I hate waking up to my significant other in the middle of having a panic attack. For the most part, he goes through life never feeling or really seeing things the way that we enlightened folk do.

I'm the type that studies a moment, looks for things to tear apart inside my head, and tries to comprehend every facet of every minute detail of a situation. And then, if necessary, I panic.

He's the type who, when warned, goes 'on point'. Immediately.

Apparently, there was a phone call from a credit card attorney this morning. "If we don't receive a call from you by three, we have no choice but to take action against you." So Nelson crawls out from under his 'gaming shell', and decides to shoot online for his credit report. I'm not at liberty to share the final result, but he owes enough to buy a house.

We were supposed to file bankruptcy this year. The process, lawyer fees, etc costs $800.00. We had the money, but after I lost my job we turned to that money to pay off our bills that had been pretty much neglected.

I'm not going into this whole mess for pity -- please don't take it that way. I was fully aware of the ramifications that would occur when I left my job from hell, but for some reason I thought I'd be employed by now. Actually, I was, but we all know how that ended.

So needless to say, I find Nelson using "Ask Jeeves" with the query, "Can I be arrested for credit card debt?" And, of course, I got the silent treatment once again. I can take just about anything -- but not that. When I'm upset, I vent. When he's upset, the tension is so thick you could cut through it with a knife. And that, in turn, makes me a nervous wreck.

---

Otherwise here in Jamie-land, things are just about the same. I'm on my way out the door to cash my last check and grab some groceries, then to grab the paper to look for more job opportunities that may have popped up. Wednesday's paper is usually the one with the most job listings, following Sunday. Wish me luck!

---

Had a great chat with flying-kiwi in the afternoon, * kiosh last evening, and with Brin earlier in the evening. Thanks to all of you for listening to me bounce of the wall. ;-)

---

Okay, I'm off. More tonight!

Love,

Jamie


3 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.