Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Busy busy busy.

2005-02-23 - 6:28 p.m.

Well, after my downer-slash-travesty of a last entry, I feel somewhat better. Good to vent, you know?

---

I got quite a bit accomplished. The laundry is still awaiting my laundry-doing skills, but I haven't the energy right now.

After I made the last entry, I jumped in the shower, got cleaned up, and dressed. Then the phone rang. It was Nelson's father telling him that he was home and to return his call. I had no idea that Nelson called his father, as, like I said -- nelson tends to shut down. I'm assuming it was for a loan to do the bankruptcy. Before anyone says that I'm just jumping the gun, please know -- my assumptions are rarely wrong. ;-) Needless to say, I let the machine grab the call. I then went to the bank, where I deposited the money owed to Nelson's mother into her account. (I was shocked to know they'd actually let me do that) I then went to Wal*Mart for soda, to the video store to return the movies, and to have the oil changed in the car -- which was way past due. Turned out, the transmission fluid needed to be changed, because that's due every 30,000 miles. Whatever. That got done too. For all I know, the kerosene in the heater needed replacing, and I'd be the idiot to fork over money for it. ;-)

Then back to town, where I purchased the paper that had pretty much the same job listings as yesterday. The one assistant manager's position is still up for grabs, and applications and interviews are being done tomorrow. Perhaps that is my destiny. ;-)

---

Tonight for dinner: Chili dogs and french fries. Yum! Hardly any work to be done there.

Anyway, that's all. Thanks again for letting me vent earlier. Good things are coming soon, I hope. Think good thoughts for me, please. :-)

Love,

Jamie


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.