Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Mystery Song and A Possessed Neighbor

2005-02-25 - 10:34 p.m.

Well, I fell asleep earlier. Not just a little nap either. For three-and-a-half hours, I was in la-la land. It's not so bad, except for tha fact that I took some great advice from Brin, followed it as best as I could, and got my circadian rhythms back in order. Then I pull this business. Ah, well. T'was a nice little nap, I must say!

I'm sleeping on the futon tonight. Nelson has decided to snag some overtime tomorrow from 3pm until 10 pm. He's never worked a shift other than his, except for a few times when he's stayed late at work to help with their morning routine. So anyway -- he's coming home at 7:30, going straight to bed (in the bedroom), and I'll be getting him up at 1:30 p.m.

The bedroom is a perfect sleep palace. It's very quiet, the windows are completely blocked off by a large, heavy beach towel so that the sun doesn't interfere, and there is a nice loud fan running, which provides 'white noise', blocks out other sounds, and keeps it nice and cool. Anyway, I'm sleeping on the futon so he doesn't wake me, and my tossing and turning doesn't disturb him.

---

Tonight's dinner was yummy. Corned beef hash and poached eggs with hollandaise. Can you say, "Heart-attack-in-a-pan?" Well, to put your mind at ease, the hollandaise was a pre-packaged 'just add water' mix. Low in fat and damn close to the homemade stuff!

---

Since the weekend is here, I've decided to take a two-day sabbatical from job hunting. Monday I will be rested and refreshed, and ready to face the world. That doen't mean that I won't be keeping my eyes peeled when the papers arrive. :)

---

Earlier, on my way home from paying the rent and the cable bill, I saw my next-door neighbor Maggie grabbing Maria's mail from her box. Or at least, trying to. Earlier in the day, I just happened to glance out the window and see Maria's friend Bob grab the mail. I mentioned to Maggie that he had already grabbed it.

"What??? He's not supposed to grab it!"

And she kept talking and talking and I just kept walking. NOT my concern.

This wouln't piss me off so much except for the fact that this is the first time in AGES that she's spoken a word to me. Last summer, she invited Nelson and I and Maria over for dinner twice. We used to love it. Then her husband retired, and apparently told her that he didn't want her to talk to us. (I'm thinking "homophobe" -- but hey, that's just me)

Needless to say, we used to have what I thought was a wonderful friendship. If you're stuck with the type of man that's going to tell you how to run your life or what friends you should have, then in my humble opinion -- you have three options.


A. Tell him you'll be friends with whomever you want
B. Dump the loser
C. Stay away from me

I refuse to be bothered with people who are controlled by their possessive partner's rules. I've lost too many friends that way. One man even followed me home and threatened to kill me for dancing with his wife.

News fuh-lash: I'm GAY!

---

Okay. Enough from me. I started to make Brin a CD last night, but for the life of me -- I cannot find out who sings this song! The lyrics go something like:

Love you,
I will love you
Need you,
I will feed you
Always,
I will...

Trust me. I've Googled every known combination. It sounds like Enya, but with a hip-hop beat (although not a harsh one). There is also some oboe (I think), and some great piano synths. Anyone have a clue? It's driving me insane! (Although that's not a long drive...)

Love,

Jamie


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.