Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Thanks

2005-02-27 - 1:34 p.m.

Wow. I'm up, but man do I feel like shit. My body aches, my eyes are crusty, and my left foot is asleep. Someone come make me breakfast? ;-)

---

Thanks to all the newcomers who left me comments and to guy who sent me the email. Very kind of you. (And sweet)

---

It's sunny and cold out today. Two more days until March and you'd think the birds would be singing and the passers-by wearing shorts and carrying umbrellas. I may be jumping the gun here but one can dream...

---

Ever since I've lost my job, there have been a lot of changes around here. Saturdays and Sundays were always reserved for a rented movie or two, and either I or both of us would usually jump in the car and go rent something, stop at a local eatery for lunch, and then grab some stuff for dinner.

I'm surprised that I don't miss that more. I mean, I'd love to be able to just shop and spend money like a madman, but I think this whole unemployment thing has humbled me in a lot of ways. I've decided that when I do find that job, I'm going to have a large amount of it deducted from my check on my W-4s. This way, when I file my taxes next year, the refund will be hefty -- and our combined paychecks will be good, but not good enough to be overly frivolous. The final reward will of course be a new (used) car, or a vacation.

But man, oh man I hope something comes up soon! I am heading out to get the Sunday paper here in a few minutes. Maybe my dream job will be there. Or at the very least -- a shit job that pays something. :-)

---

Okay. I'm off to take a shower. I haven't shaved in three days, and I look like a complete bum.

Have a great day, folks!

Jamie


5 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.