Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Banner fun with Brin!

2005-02-28 - 12:50 a.m.

Had a pretty good night here. I made a peanut~chicken stir fry for dinner and we had some ice cream for dessert. T'was yummy.

I also DVR'd the Oscars, which I have yet to watch, but bless the folks at Yahoo for ruining the Best Picture Oscar which happened to be in bold print on their homepage. My fault I suppose, but nonetheless...

---

I discovered a new site in today's paper which is the Fulton/Montgomery WorkForce website -- which has jobs listed by the dozens, including a couple of home care positions that seem possible. It's funny I hadn't heard of them before! (Not funny 'ha-ha') I may just have to stop up there and have a chat with one of the employment professionals. :)

I must admit, I've been a little worried lately. The thought of not being able to find something that I can actually do has begun to rattle my nerves. I'm trying, however to let that all go, and move forward. Sunday's paper was a bust, as far as jobs go. It's not that I'm being choosy by any means. I'm just unqualified to do many of those jobs, and the thought of taking one and failing at it scares me to death.

Sooner or later, something will come up. :)

---

Brin and I had this wacky idea that we would run simultaneous banners to our respective diaries.

This is Brin's:
(Clicking it will take you to her blog)

and mine:

(Don't click mine -- you're already here.)

If you've come here via the bottom one, and it made no sense -- now it does. :-)

And WELCOME!

Or maybe you are too young.

There. :-)

---

Nothing more tonight. I'm wide awake and have a new game I've been dying to play. :-)

Have a great one!

Jamie


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.