Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Ker-PLUNK

2005-03-01 - 3:06 p.m.

I woke up this morning to the strangest and most unexpected phone call. It was my downstairs neighbor Maria, who is in Rochester with her daughter who is ill.

The reason she called was because her friend Bob's car is in disrepair, and he was sitting at home with no food because he couldn't get to a bank to cash his check. (Remember the snowstorm?) So, needless to say -- I picked him up, took him to the bank, and then to the supermarket to grab some groceries. He was grateful and repaid me by filling our car's gas tank.

And thanks ever so much to Crusty McSkankwad (a.k.a. our landlady) who never called to warn us that her son was coming to plow. He plowed in the car, which made for fun times.

Bitch.

---

Although the storm has come and (for now) gone, it wasn't nearly as bad as I had suspected. My next goal is to hit the lotto and relocate to a warmer climate. I really cannot take this anymore.

---

I'm off to the post office in a few to submit two more resum�s -- both for sales positions. The one is for a furniture store that sells handmade furniture. I think the sheer delight of working in an environment that smells of pine and cedar would be simply fantastic.

---

And finally -- on my way home from my excursion with Bob, I saw something hilarious. As we were passing a local car dealership, a salesman was doing a little dance between two trucks. I'm assuming he just made a sale and made a hella-fine commision. Unfortunately, his little dance resulted in two misplaced feet that flew out from underneath him -- and ker-plunk.

I hope he's okay -- but still. Guess you had to be there. :-P

Have a great day! (And be careful when dancing on ice)

Jamie


3 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.