Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Wow. ZONK!

2005-03-05 - 1:56 a.m.

Well, that was odd. I made dinner for the two of us -- turkey cheeseburgers and tater tots, and sent Nelson off to work. Upon completion of those two tasks, I sat myself down to messenger and started talking with my pal flying-kiwi. Nothing odd about that. We talked about current events, etc., when all of the sudden, it hit me. It = lethargy.

It was so odd, because it came out of seemingly nowhere -- and I had to lay down. So I slept like a baby for what I thought was a good six or seven hours. I was out for two, but I'll be damned if it wasn't the best sleep I've had in a l-o-n-g time.

I'm thinking I need more tryptophan in my diet. ;-)

Last I knew, L-tryptophan was in pill form, but was illegal in the united states. It was only available in Canada. I'm not sure why. I'm assuming it is the synthesized form of tryptophan that occurs naturally in turkey and milk when it's heated. That happy chemical that makes you wanna nap nap nap after a big Thanksgiving meal.

I think I'll have to investigate. I'd like to sleep like that every night! Wow!

---

Job interview in the morning. :-) I also saw an ad in the paper for a car salesman position. It went something like this:

Read this even if you aren't looking for a job!

Join our sales tean at Humina Humina Motors! We'll get you started with just enough customers and our ongoing training classes will help you advance in a new career selling our high-quality cars!

...or something like that.

I could see it now.

Jamie: This is our new 2005 Hyundai Elantra.

Customer: Wow. How big is the engine?

Jamie: Oh. It's big. REEEEAL big...

*scratches the idea*

---

Ooooh! * kiosh just signed on! Gonna go chat with him! Have a great night folks!

Jamie


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.