Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




You know I'd love you bet-tah... (?)

2005-03-06 - 3:56 p.m.

I spent a good portion of last evening installing the most resently-updated version of McAfee VirusScan 8.0. Fun, it was. (I sound like Yoda)

The installation process is easy. You pop in a disc, follow the instructions, fill out your info to register the product, and POOF! You are protected.

The problem lies with the updates, since new viruses are detected practically every day.

There is a McAfee VirusScan update available. Would you like to update now?

*clicks yes -- browser opens*

You need to restart your computer for these changes to take effect.

*restarts*

McAfee detects that you have a Netscape browser. You need to download yadda yadda. Would you like to download this software?

*clicks yes -- browser opens*

McAfee detects that you do not have the ActiveX control installed. Would you like to install it now?

...I think you get the point.

So anyway, the downloaded material is working, and my computer has gone from a 4.8 "protection rating", to a 10. All is well once again.

---

It's snowing again. Booooo! The roads are a slushy mess, and I refuse to head out in this for anything. *notices we need soda and milk*

Scratch that.

---

Anyone else hear of a song called "Avalon" by a singer named Juliet? Well, you should. It's now in the top 10 on the 'Billboard Dance club/play' charts, and is completely addictive. Do check it out if you have the means. Very different, and completely charming. Especially the Jacques Lu Cont Mix. (Don't misspell that)

*sings* "We'll take a hol-i-day -- you know I'd love you bett-ah"

(I hope that's what she's singing, or I'm completely embarassed right now)

---

Okay. Off I go! Ta!

Jamie


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.