Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Therapy/Closing/Tidying Up

2005-03-08 - 5:49 p.m.

I had so much to do today it wasn't even funny. I had completely forgotten about my group therapy session with the fine addiction services folk until last minute, and Nelson was out attending his usual, senseless, monthly staff meeting. Luckily the meeting was short and I made it to my meeting in time.

One thing pissed me off at the meeting. The counselor had made some remark about being with people who drink.

"How many of you have a partner who has consumed an alcoholic beverage?"

(I raised my hand)

"You know you cannot be with that person."

Excuse me. What???

Nelson and I went to lunch with some gift certificates about a year-and-a-half ago at Ruby Tuesday's. They had a buy-one-get-one-free deal on margueritas, and he had two. (In fact, I think it was I who suggested it...) I told him that I would drive -- so he indulged. That was the only time he's ever taken a drink. (Well, aside from the time his father put rum in our eggnog at holiday time.)

Well, anyway -- the rest of the meeting was okay. I always feel like a fish out of water at them -- but somehow I muddle through.

---

When I finally did get up this morning, there was a message from our landlady. The closing on the apartment building is tomorrow, and they are doing a walkthrough at 1 p.m. In a sense, it's a good thing I haven't been working, I suppose. The apartment would have been a wreck, and I would have had to rush rush rush to get the place cleaned up. With all of the free time I have had, I've been keeping the apartment rather spotless. So just a little tidying up and vaccuuming needs to be done tomorrow.

+ No more Bitchy McScumWad as a landlady! Woohooooooo!

---

I have a headache, and I'm going to murder Nelson. About a month ago, I bought him TWO bottles of Tylenol -- which is what he takes for pain, and myself a bottle of Advil, which is what I take. He's managed somehow to take ALL of his Tylenol, and started dipping into my Advil. I had two left, and I generally take two or three -- depending on the severity of the pain. ARGH!!!

---

Well, off I go. I still have to decide what to make for dinner, there are dishes to do, and I need to do a little tidying up. Be back later!

Ta!

Jamie


4 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.