Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Back!

2005-03-10 - 1:47 p.m.

Well today is the first day of the rest of the day that is one of the days of my life.

Or something like that...

The new job starts today, and I'm up and have yet to shower, shave, etc... I'm a little excited, and not really all that nervous. I thought I'd be a wreck. Nope! I'm almost tempted to print up yesterday morning's comments on a piece of paper to bring with me for emotional support -- but I'll be fine. I may, however glance at it again upon my return home. :-)

A lot of people think that this sort of job is a stretch for me, when in fact it is just the opposite. I actually started out doing this.

Health care began quite accidently -- and proved rewarding for many, many years. Alas -- it is time to move on.

---

I slept fairly well. I woke up somewhere aroung 7 a.m. in some sort of 'I need sugar' mode, and made myself a bowl of brown sugar and cinnamon oatmeal, and apparently ate it -- sloppily. When i woke up -- I had a crusty mess on the front of my sleep shirt. That'll teach me to do that again. ;-)

---

Got to stay up and chat with Brin for awhile last night, which is always a nice way to end an evening. Thanks for the chat sweetie!

---

Okay. Time to get ready for work!

I have longed to utter those words for a month now! Yayyyyy!


xoxox,

Jamie


4 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.