Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Spongebob!

2005-03-13 - 11:51 a.m.

"The Spongebob Squarepants Movie". What can I say? It's a shame that the futon wasn't equipped with a plastic slipcover. Yes, yes -- I am a softy for Mr. Squarepants. The show itself is good enough, although I have been tiring of television as a whole, lately. But the movie, having been given the big screen treatment? Perfect. I laughed until I almost peed (which explains the need for the plastic covering for the futon).

The premise is simple enough. King Neptune's crown is stolen, and Spongebob and Patrick embark on a journey to find it. The goings-on during the hunt for the crown are nothing short of brilliant, and the result is a movie that is worth more than one view.

I think seeing Patrick in stiletto heels and fishnets might have sealed the deal.

Great film. Check it out.

---

I actually cooked when I got home, which is something I haven't done since I started working. I was famished. I made cube steaks, oven-roasted potatoes, and baby carrots -- all of which we enjoyed during the film.

I was informed upon my employment that I would soon become sick of the deli items at the store, so I figured that I might try to steer clear of that stuff as long as I can. After all, if I were to indulge in those items on a daily basis I'd be as big as a house. Not good considering I'm already as big as, at the very least, a two-bedroom trailer. ;-)

---

Not much else going on today. I got myself up not too long ago, and I have yet to shower and shave and all that fun stuff.

Have a great day! :-)

Jamie


4 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.