Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Where is Spring?

2005-03-14 - 1:25 p.m.

It's thirteen fucking degrees here today. It's mid-March for Pete's sake! By now we're accustomed to having at least three or four days of 60+ degree weather behind us. We haven't even cleared 50 yet. Needless to say -- it's cold and it sucks and I have yet to see even a patch of brown grass or a sloppy puddle of mud and it's making me one unhappy boy.

---

This is my last night in a five-day-stretch at the new job. I enjoy it very much, as you all know -- but I am ready for a day off.

On my way home last night, I stopped at another store to get two two-liter bottles of Diet Pepsi for home. When I mentioned to my pal at the other store where I was working, she told me I should have applied there, but when salary was brought up, I'm rather glad I chose Option A. And it's not that they aren't a fine group of people over there, but they are open 24/7/365. No thanks. I'm not that much of a night person.

---

Not a long post today. I went to bed at 6 a.m. after taking a short 1�-hour nap when I got home last evening. Therefore I slep late which means I need to get ready soon.

Have a great day everyone!

Jamie


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.