Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Crusty McBloomers is outta here!

2005-03-16 - 3:46 p.m.

*** CLICK HERE *** for the interview everyone will be talking about at the water cooler!

Yes, it's the completely fictional Barbara Walters interview with your fictionally famous pal Jamie.

And yes -- I do have too much time on my hands. Actually, I guess I can't say that anymore. :-P

---

I slept well. Nelson came in to wake me up at about 3 p.m., asking me if I had to work today. Nope! Day off! :-) I decided to stay up after that and get some things accomplished. I have yet to call my mom and fill her in on the new job, go to the store, and go grab my schedule for the rest of the work week. I don't even know if I'm scheduled for tomorrow yet.

This is one of those jobs where I actually don't mind going in to work on short notice. It's close to home (I could walk there in about 10 minutes if I needed to -- and probably will when the weather improves), it's not difficult to do, and I actually like my co-workers.

I'm very lucky.

---

Did you know a subscription to Billboard Magazine costs $300.00 a year?

It is my favorite magazine on the planet, but sheesh. I do understand, however that a lot of work goes into each issue.

Did you know I actually had a letter to the editor published in that magazine back in '92? It's true! :o)

I wonder if Larry Flick is still a reviewer for them. Hmmm...

---

Our apartment building has been sold. (Did I mention this already?) The new owner is meeting with us about our new lease on Sunday around 12:30 p.m. to discuss the new lease. We've never had a lease before, but I don't foresee us relocating in the next year. Where do I sign?

Oh yeah. I forgot. I'm sure there will be a rent increase. More on that later. Frankly, I liked our older landlady better. I deal with women better than men, and this guy's a little annoying.

Anyway, so long Crusty McBloomers.

---

Nothing more going on here. Have a terrific (rest of the) day!

Jamie


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.