Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




�ireann go Br�ch

2005-03-17 - 8:25 a.m.

It's Saint Patrick's Day! I thought I'd share an Irish proverb, an Irish blessing, and an Irish saying to celebrate the day.

May you live as long as you want,
And never want as long as you live.

� Irish Proverb

May your blessings outnumber the shamrocks that grow, and may trouble avoid you wherever you go.
� Irish Blessing

Tis better to buy a small bouquet
And give to your friend this very day,
Than a bushel of roses white and red
To lay on his coffin after he's dead.

� Irish Saying

I have some Irish blood going through my veins, but I won't be indulging in any green beer or anything like that. Instead, I've decorated my blog, and wish you all a very happy day!

Be good and Happy St. Patrick's Day!

Jamie


4 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.