Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




My St. Patrick's Day

2005-03-17 - 11:56 p.m.

Well, St. Patrick's Day is finally over. Work was good, and tomorrow is my first paycheck.

*pats self on back*

---

I'm tardy for my evening entry. I'm usually finished with it by now, but I had a few things to do computer-wise -- all on Nelson's computer.

His McAfee VirusScan was WAYYY outdated, so I installed mine onto his computer, and then had to go through the crap that the installation entails. (Restart your computer? Download updates? Download Automatic update installer? Yadda yadda yadda...)

And no -- you didn't imagine it. I was actually VISIBLE in Yahoo messenger for a few moments. Why? Because Nelson's computer has Yahoo Instant Messenger set to start upon system startup, and my invisibility on his computer's YIM program isn't set as a default.

So, peek-a-boo! ;-)

When all of that was done, there was still the matter of burning a CD for one of my co-workers, which turned out to be a 2CD set. That's done now, as well.

---

My old landlady (Happy McSlappy) -- just when I thought I had her out of my life and would never see her again, showed up at my store tonight.

Luckily she had forgotten her wallet and turned right back around. It's not that I mind seeing her. It's that I'm afraid I might say something incredibly rude. Feh. I'm not like that.

Much.

---

Well, there's really not much more to say here. I just finished all of that stuff I had mentioned, and then I took a shower. Now I'm tired.

A good day was had here on this St. Patrick's Day, 2005. I hope I live to see 60 more. :-)

Have a great night everyone!

Love,

Jamie


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.