Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Revitalized

2005-03-18 - 1:54 p.m.

Today is my first paycheck from the new job. WOOHOO!

Oh yeah. I forgot. Bills. But they'll be paid and on time. Go me!

---

I heard a rather low-quality version of Kelly Osbourne's new song, "One Word" -- which was taped from a radio station in the U.K.

As many of you know, I'm a HUGE sucker for electronic music. (Trance, disco, techno, EBM, synthpop, dance, house, club, yadda yadda yadda...) I think Kelly, who is rather limited vocally (it's not a slam), has the perfect voice for this genre since it's easily manipulated with ProTools or whatnot. I love the song, and I hope she'll continue making music for what seems to be [sadly] a diminishing genre.

---

I'm picking up one of my co-workers before work today. Her mother's car is in the shop, and she needs a ride.

What a switch! Remember it used to I, who needed a ride to work all the time?

---

I didn't get to bed until late last night. I tried, but it wasn't happening. Isn't it funny how, while at work, one feels like they're about to collapse from exhaustion, but when the clock hits punch-out time, they feel revitalized? Hmmm? That was me last night.

---

Okay. I'm done. No sense in wasting my last few minutes to myself here.

Have a great rest-of-the-day!

XO

Jamie


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.