Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Moving! Woohooooo!

2005-03-20 - 10:35 p.m.

Okay. I'm back. I took a two-hour nap, and feel a bit more rested, but I didn't sleep so much that I won't be able to sleep tonight. Takes a bit of planning I tell ya!

---

So yeah. Maria's apartment will be ours. It's roughly the same size. The bathroom is smaller, which is fine. No need for a big shitroom. ;-)

The major differences are:

There are more windows. This apartment is dreary. The walls are darker, and our living room has two windows. The downstairs apartment's living room has three. One is a picture window. The windows up here in the bathroom, kitchen and bedroom are tiny trailer sized windows that open out with a crank. Hers are not. I like to let fresh air in.

There is a second entryway. Our apartment up here has one exit that is in the kitchen. Hers are in the living room, and the hallway.

There is a back porch. We don't even have a FRONT porch.

Tons of storage space. We have little to none.

A bigger bedroom. We live in the second (top) floor. We have a slanted roof. That says a lot in itself.

So you see, this is something I've wanted for awhile. I'm looking forward to it. You have no idea how much I've needed a change, but also an easy move. It doesn't get any easier than this.

---

I made cheeseburgers and smiles for dinner tonight. ("Smiles" are those smilie-shaped mashed potato patties that are mega-yummy.) Nothing fancy. Like I said, I was tired.

---

Okay. I'm gonna go play some Super Mario Sunshine.

Have a great night everyone!!!

Love,

Jamie


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.