Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




We're back! Oh, and so is DiaryLand! ;o)

2005-03-20 - 5:51 p.m.

Well then.

That was fun -- wasn't it?

Let's not do that again. O.k?

:-)

---

I'm home early. More on that in a bit.

Good news today. We are keeping the apartment, AND moving. How is this possible? Maria, our downstairs neighbor? The eviction process is already underway.

Good-fucking-riddance.

I hope that I never have to see her again. I really do. That's all I have to say about that.

---

Okay. Rewind. I got called into work this morning because of a family emergency; and worked 9:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. This came after two hours of sleep, but I didn't mind at all. I love my job so that's not an issue at all. It was actually good, because I get to spend time a little more time with Nelson.

The only thing was that Nelson had to meet with the new landlord re: our new lease, which also included a $75/month rent increase. We'll make the necessary cutbacks in our lifestyles, and adjust. Apartments around here are hard to come by, and the price is still (I cannot believe I am saying this) actually doable.

Upon the finality of Maria's eviction, we are taking her apartment. It's bigger, and has more windows, and the new landlord is allowing us to have a pet. We've decided to rescue a cat very soon. The landlord agreed with us -- the apartments are too small for a dog, and I am, after all -- a cat person.

Our landlord is nice. I've met him on several occasions now, and he seems the type that'll get 'r' done. ;-) But he is also a businessman, which I respect -- not a crochety old hag like Missy McFartbags.

---

The last couple days were great. We all know why I (and everyone else) haven't made any substantial entries. I hope all of you have stuck around through the "Great DiaryLand Blackout of 2005". It may have been a mess, but Andrew did what he could. Please don't blame him.

---

So, you see -- a lot has happened. If it hadn't been for this mess, I wouldn't have all of these awesome things to share in one great entry. Things are finally looking up, for a change. Now if you don't mind -- I am an exhausted mess. I realllllly need a nap.

Love to you all!!!

Jamie

p.s. Yes -- I had to re-upload my images. There is still more to do, but for now -- I'm bushed.


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.