Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Laundry. Ach!

2005-03-22 - 5:10 p.m.

I have Spring Fever. I cannot help it. It is sunny and fifty degrees, and the snow is melting faster than lightning. In fact, I have the window open right now. Gosh it's gorgeous!

---

Well, I slept in until noon today, which for me -- isn't really sleeping in. I usually get up for work around 1 or 1:30, but it's my day off. I have to celebrate somehow!

Oh yeah. By doing laundry. Somehow though, even that seems joyful.

---

I went into work today to put a few items on my charge. I have a tab at my job, and can pay for the stuff on payday. How convenient is that??? I think I'll stick around there for a very long time. Well, maybe until I hit the lotto. :-)

---

So. The laundry is in the washer, and I'll be heading back in about fifteen minutes to put it in the dryer. I gathered up every nickel and dime I had, and took it to my job so my pals could cash it in for laundry quarters. I had enough for four loads -- which seriously, doesn't even put a dent in our pile-up. I'm not usually the type who lets things get behind, but this transition over the last few months has in many ways, made me a bit more lazy while at home.

I'll get to work on that.

---

Nelson is back to work tonight. No offense to him, but I could really use a night to myself.

And guess what? He'll have clean clothes. :-)

Isn't it sad how I just dedicated an entire entry to laundry?

;-)

XO

Jamie


3 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.