Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Twenty-Five Sentences

2005-03-22 - 9:25 p.m.

Okay. Laundry is done. I'm not gonna talk about laundry anymore. This guy made me cry when he called that entry 'uninteresting'.

Yeah? YEAH???

Well, okay. You were right. ;-)

---

I made dinner. Homemade fried chicken and mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. The chicken was awful. The coating I made was just cracker crumbs and Adobo Seasoning -- which was tasty in itself, but the meat was nothing but gristle. I don't think I'll be buying meat here in town anymore. Blah!

---

I'm a little worried about my teeth -- namely my wisdom teeth. My back tooth on the left-hand side of my jaw has been hrting lately, and I fear that wisdom tooth is pushing against it. I don't have any cavities back there, so it's not like that kind of toothache.

The last time I went to the dentist (about a year ago) he told me that my x-rays showed that all four had to come out because of the way they were growing. I'm going to have to do a little research as far as costs go. I'm sure it's not going to be cheap, by any means.

---

Well. I guess there's nothing more to gab about. I think I'll share my lost entry that I composed a few days back when DiaryLand went down.

It's called "Twenty-five Sentences or Phrases You'll Never Hear Outta My Mouth."

Enjoy!

---

1."These beets are delicious the way you pickle them!"

2. "I'm sweet and wholesome."

3. "Why don't *I* work a double-shift so Insert Name Here can recover from her hangover?"

4. "I'm not a racist, but here's a funny black joke!"

5. "Even though you made up stories about me, I am willing to forgive and forget!"

6. "There is nothing wrong with buying hair color at the dollar store."

7. "White Shoulders smells fantastic on you!"

8. "I adore country music!"

9. "Of course you can have my password!"

10. "A film with subtitles? Yes!"

11. "I forgot my Chapstick."

12. "My computer is broke? Eh. No biggie."

13. "Of course we can watch 'Farscape' instead of 'The Nanny'."

14. "Liver? MMMMMMM!"

15. "Sure I'll cash a check for you!"

16. "That's a fine ass on that there chick!"

17. "You're out of Diet Pepsi? Let me just grab a Diet Coke instead."

18. "Six more weeks of winter? No biggie."

19. "Yep! My credit card number is..."

20. "Erasure's gone acoustic? I MUST have it NOW!"

21. "I'll leave the key under the doormat."

22. "Ohhh! The Indy 500 is on? Let's watch!"

23. "No thanks. I'll take care of the dishes!"

24. "Honey -- add hairspray to the grocery list, please."

25. "Never mind a condom. I trust you completely."

---

That's all for tonight. Love to you all!

Jamie


5 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.