Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Sweating the small stuff

2005-03-24 - 9:37 p.m.

Well. Work went fine. Good day. Busy, but good. It went quickly.

Nelson got paid this morning because of the upcoming Easter holiday, and took care of our negative balance. It was $66.00. Until Columbia House DVD Club charged a $90.00 "Due on Contract" fee to my debit card. Apparently, I didn't purchase my three DVDs in a timely fashion.

I so wished I had cancelled that debit card and asked for a new number.

Anyway, the negative balance was somewhere around $180.00. Nelson was pissed.

"Now I have no money!!!"

"Ummm, and just how many times did your beloved 'Anarchy Online' fees send us into the hole? Hmmm? I get paid tomorrow, Nelson. Relax."

*mumble mutter*

I've learned in the past few months not to sweat the small stuff. I'm gonna need him to start working on that too.

---

So, in reading the papers today, I see that Terri Schiavo's parents released a videotape of their daughter smiling when the parents kissed her forehead. How sweet is that? Awwwww.

Oh, I forgot to mention that the few moments of the tape that they used to show the world how 'full of life' their daughter was; was actually edited from a four-hour tape -- of which a majority of the time she exhibited nothing even close to remarkable.

Shame on her parents for doing that to the world. They may be in mourning, but come on. To manipulate video footage to tug at the world's heartstrings and gain support for their wishes? Desperate and very, very sad.

And we thought her HUSBAND was screwy?

---

I think I'm done. I'm a little tired. Have a great night everyone!

p.s. Here's a fun link to check out. Cartoons drawn to 'fit' actual spam email subject lines. Quite funny!


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.