Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Borrowed and Broken

2005-03-26 - 1:12 p.m.

This morning (afternoon -- whatever), I woke to the smell of fresh-baked bread. I'm thinking that Nelson has been taking secret baking classes of some sort.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! :-P

No. One of his co-workers brought some stuff into work to make "junk bread", and sent Nelson home with a few loaves. One is stuffed with different types of olives, and the others with ham, cheese and broccoli. It smells heavenly, but I don't think I want to try it directly upon waking up.

---

Last night was fairly quiet. I made a few new CDs to listen to in the car, and tried to pack away a few small items that will need to be moved into our new apartment.

It looks like we'll be moving in sooner than May. As of April 4th, Maria's apartment becomes, well... NOT her apartment. Her belongings are moved out and into storage where they will remain until she forks over any back rent owed. I spoke briefly with our landlord minutes before I had to leave for work yesterday, and explained that she is still in possession of some of our DVDs and one dinner plate. He was kind enough to tell us that when they clear it out, we are welcome to come down and grab them.

Yeah, Jamie. I'm sure the DVDs will even BE there. *slaps self*

And as for the dinner plate -- we had a set of four. The plate she had 'borrowed' was the fourth in the set. Last night, I broke one. Maybe it's time for a new set. ;-)

---

I'm in at 2:30 today, and then tomorrow at 9 a.m, which means I'll be turning in early this evening.

Yeah. Right. :-)

Have a terrific day everyone!


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.