Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




DiaryLand Bug still here...

2005-03-27 - 6:02 p.m.

Well, work today was pretty slow, but made fun by my co-worker and her antics. She's hella-fun to work with.

Our bosses told us to go ahead and bring our dinners there to cook if we ever work on a holiday, so we could just take it home and serve it when we got there. I thought that was sweet, and my co-worker took full advantage of the offer. She baked a ham, and I whipped up some of my homemade scalloped potatoes for her to take home. So, here we were cooking. Doing what I love best on a holiday. And I got paid. Go figure. ;-)

---

To the folks who are bringing Terri Schiavo water? Smart. Kill her with aspiration and pneumonia. Your hearts are in the right place, but for Pete's sake. THINK.

Let it happen, folks. Let her have peace. Until there is a more humane way to go, you need to let her go.

Don't even get me started on the half-dozen wheelchair-bound people who got themselves out of their wheelchairs, then laid themselves on the sidewalk yelling, "We're not dead yet!"

No kidding! But remember that you were able to lay yourselves down on the sidewalk. And speak. And feed yourselves. And function.

---

Okay, that's all. Have a great night!

p.s. Guess what? It happened again! I tried to add this entry and it said it already existed. This was the message:

Sorry, that page already exists!

Add an entry to your page:
Hi , add your diary entry here:


Luckily I saved it in Notepad! Go me!


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.