Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Terri Schiavo - Rant (again)

2005-03-29 - 2:43 p.m.

Oh. My. Goodness. It is gorgeous out today! 53 degrees, sunny and just a slight breeze. Wow.

I'm trying to avoid this urge I have to run outside, completely nekkid. ;-)

---

I slept rather well, but I'm a little concerned that I've been having a huge number of erotic dreams lately. I'm talking hot, passionate, sweaty, mad monkey lovin' with complete strangers. I'm thinking I need to sleep more to investigate. ;-)

---

So Terri Schiavo is now receiving Morphine 'just in case' she is in pain, and an autopsy is scheduled to be performed after her demise to see 'just how brain-damaged' she really was.

Morphine is usually given only temporarily or as a 'last-resort', but when injected it causes an intense euphoric state and a general feeling of well-being and relaxation. I'm sure the physician or nurse who prescribed this had something 'bigger' in mind than just to relieve 'any possible pain she may be experiencing'.

I am by no means suggesting that Mrs. Schiavo is not in pain. I'm almost certain that any type of death would be unpleasant -- so this to me, should ease her from 'here' to 'there' with added comfort.

I only wish they had started this sooner for her.

When Terri Schiavo passes, I'm hoping it won't be in vain. Our Government needs to remember this incident, and start doing their homework. And then somebody needs to issue a pardon to Jack Kevorkian, and introduce legislation that allows people to die when they need to, and with the dignity that they deserve.

And if you think for one moment that I am actually for the way they are letting Terri Schaiavo die? You are dead wrong. This should not have been going on for fifteen years. The dignity she that should have been given during her final weeks could have been preserved.

Shoulda, woulda, coulda.

Godspeed.

---

Okay. Nothing more for today. Back tonight with more ramblings, nonsense, and tomfoolery. :-)


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.