Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




The plot thickens...

2005-03-30 - 10:28 p.m.

Oh god. Just when you thought things couldn't get any worse for my dear ex-friend Maria, the plot thickens.

Nelson neglected to tell me that when he arrived home from work this afternoon (he worked late -- CPR recertification), the police were here. Two police cars, in fact.

Looking for Maria.

Perhaps that explains why she vanished. While the police were here, 'Wacky Kay' (our other downstairs neighbor) told the police to talk to Maggie (our next door neighbor), who is also the one who is owed $3000.00 by Maria. maggie is blessed with having Maria's contact info. I hope she gave it to the police.

This, folks, is Maria:



She is missing her upper teeth now. The aforementioned $3000.00 was the money that Maggie had lent her to get new teeth. The photo was taken two years ago on Christmas Day.

Feel free to contact the Village of Broadalbin Police Department if you ever see her.

(Yes, I know it's a longshot)


And if you think this is somehow inappropriate of me -- tough.

I was dumb enough that I didn't contact the police after we were robbed, and I'm fully aware of any consequences. But that doesn't stop me from hoping that she gets what's coming to her. I'm too much of a pacifist at times, I know. But I have enough drama in my life already. I can only take so much.

---

Work was okay. I'm a little anxious now that I've found out I'll be closing the store by myself for the next three nights. Today, I got a crash course in doing the closing of the register. Let's hope it 'stuck'.

---

I am riddled with anxiety this evening. My mind is racing, and my hands are shaking. I think I need something to eat.

Have a great night, everyone.


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.