Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Maria. Ex-friend. Fugitive.

2005-04-01 - 10:03 p.m.

Well, hello there!

A fairly good day. This is my second day wearing shorts to work. I'm trying to trick Mother Nature into thinking it's warmer. Do you think it'll work? ;-)

---

So I officially closed the store for the first time by myself. It went well. I was smart enough to lock the door before I started counting the day's earnings. Do people not know what it means when the lights are off???

Apparently not. Two people tried to enter the store after I had locked the door. I calmly and politely turned them away. But of course, under my breath was a whole different message.

---

Well, it's official. There is a warrant out for Maria Gonzales's arrest. A few people notified me in "gossip central" (a.k.a. My Job) that the announcement was made over police scanners for the last two days. They're looking for you Maria -- and if I find out where you are, I'm gonna be the first to tell them.

Just so you know.

---

And finally, at work...

We ran out of celery and I had to make macaroni salad.

I've secretly replaced the celery with green peppers. Let's see if anyone notices. :-P

Have a great night!

Jamie


3 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.