Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Abandonment of Property :-P

2005-04-03 - 12:47 p.m.

Well, the new landlord just left. He picked up the last rent check that will total under $400.00. Next month, the rent goes up $75.00 -- but that's quite alright. We are cutting our cable service back to basic and getting rid of the digital cable -- and doing away with the digital video recorder. That means no more "Nanny" for awhile.

To tell the truth, I haven't seen an episode of "The Nanny" or "The Golden Girls" in about two months. We've been spending more time doing things that we enjoy outside of TV Land. Renting movies, gaming...

...actually leaving the house on occasion. :-)

---

Where was I again? Oh yeah! The landlord. He cracks me up. Nice to see a guy with a decent sense of humor. I misunderstood him when he told me when we could move downstairs. It's the beginning of May.

That gives us a little more time to prepare, I suppose. If Maria doesn't come to pick up her belongings soon, the legal jargon is "Abandonment of Property"... Which basically means, the landlord can just put it to the curb.

Not so fast, sir! We'll keep the table and chairs. And I know someone who wants the plants, thankyouverymuch. :-)

---

I completely forgot Daylight Savings Time last evening. I was puzzled as to how an hour just vaporized on my computer clock! Sheesh. Thank goodness the clock in the bedroom (the alarm clock) is self-setting.

Okay. I'm done. I need a power nap before work. I'm out at 7 tonight. WOOHOO!


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.