Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Gorgeous!!!

2005-04-05 - 3:38 p.m.

Just when I couldn't possibly fuck up a GORGEOUS day like today, I figured out a way to do it.

Laundry.

BLAH!

---

I am working tomorrow morning. This was decided after three frantic phone calls from my boss, who apparently thought I had died. When she finally got Nelson to wake me up, she asked jokingly, "Where the hell were you???"

"None of your damn business!"

*gasp*

God, I'm glad she gets my sense of humor.

This is the fifth time since I've started that I've been called into work on a day off.

Thank the stars.

I'm only originally scheduled for four days a week -- so this is working to my advantage. With the hours I'm getting, I am considered their only full-time employee. Feels good :-)

---

Did I mention that it's GORGEOUS outside today?

---

This time when Nelson gave me the news of my work calling me, he didn't try to induce a heart attack.

This is good. I prefer to be poisoned.

---

Looks like I spoke to soon with my last entry. (Hit the 'previous' button, below) My buddy list is now in bold face when someone updates. Thanks, Andrew. I'll try to be more patient as you fix this disaster.

And thanks, sweet Brin. I will try to 'hang in there'. ;-)

---

Holy shit -- it's GORGEOUS out today.

Have I said that yet? :-P

TTFN!

Update 4:38 p.m: Got called into work for a few hours tonight as well. AHHHHHHHHHHHH! ;-)


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.