Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Us and 'Wacky Kay'

2005-04-06 - 12:13 a.m.

Well the day shaped up rather nicely. I did the laundry, and stopped by work to pick up a few things. While there, one of my co-workers decided she was leabing early.

She was 'sick'.

You know how it is. Remember? Fresh outta high school? Your first job? Wasn't really that important, was it? Nope. Because you are still at home and still have Mom and/or Dad to fall back on.

You learn with time. My first job was at a Dunkin Donuts in Vestal, NY. I quit abrubtly one night because someone tampered with our donut flour, adding salt to it to ruin the finished product. So -- I left.

A few days later I went back and asked for my job back. They basically said, "Fuck you -- You left us in a mess and were irresponsible."

It was then that I grew up. I could spend hours upon hours telling this story to her, but she's eventually going to lose her job. And to be blatantly honest? I think that's just what she needs.

---

So needless to say, she left her co-worker there by herself. I went in after I finished my laundry and covered for two hours. And now I need to get to bed here soon so that I can go in at either 6:30 or 7 in the morning. It's fine with me. I get full-time hours, and I'm happy because I like doing it.

---

Nelson came in with me the other night to meet the bosses. It was rather fun and they liked him a lot. They really are the nicest people you could meet.

---

Just finished playing Rose Online for the evening. I could easily go on until morning, but... Yeah. You get my point. ;-)

---

Looks like another gorgeous day tomorrow. 63 degrees and partly cloudy! Yayyyy!

---

Just found out today that our next-door neighbors (whom are pretty nice) are not staying in the building after the month is through. That leaves us and 'Wacky Kay'. Oh, goodie.

---

Okay. Enough for tonight. I took ONE Tylenol PM, for fear that if I took two -- I would not be able to get up in the morning. So -- off I go. Have a terrific night everyone! I love you all!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.