Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Sandals and Teapots

2005-04-07 - 11:52 p.m.

Had a terrific day today. For the second day in a row, I indulged in wearing sandals, which I love. I bought them at Wal*Mart (yes, you heard me right) during the winter two years ago. They are made of leather, are durable, they look terrific, and they fit my feet like a glove. (Sock?)

The next few days are going to be touch-and-go, weather-wise. Upper fifties, cloudy, and just drab. It's all good. April is here and the threat of snow diminishes more and more with each passing day. I'm content with anything we get from here on out...

---

Work was terrific. Closed by myself again. It was quiet and nice. I go in tomorrow morning from 9 a.m. until 3 p.m. It's payday too, so I'll have time to snag a few groceries and get this birthday package out to my friend Brin, who is celebrating her 39th birthday for the second time today. ;-)

Happy Birthday, my beloved Brin!

---

Nelson's soon-to-be-ex-brother-in-law's mother was the one who rented this apartment before we moved in. She left some furniture behind when she moved out, and after several attempts to get her to remove the stuff, we decided to put it all on the curb. Tomorrow, our new landlord is coming to haul it all away.

It's taken up too much space for far too long, and I refuse to live in a cluttered apartment when we move downstairs next month.

Sucks to be her. :-P

---

My boss entrusted me with bringing home the day's earnings, because tomorrow I have to use it to pay for an order that's coming in, and his family is out of town on a family emergency.

Trust me. I've double-locked the doors, and I'm (literally) sleeping with the cash. Someone will have to put a knife or bullet in me to get it. ;-)

Feh. It's not that much. Thursdays are always slow. It makes me feel very good that he trusted me with that. Very good, indeed. I won't let him down. :-)

---

Tomorrow after work promises to be busy. Even the time before work will be busy! Before I go in, I have to finish hauling the furniture to the curb. After work, I have to cash my check (I can do that right at work), get groceries, mail said package to Brin, do some laundry if time permits, get groceries, and pick up a teapot I have on order.

I never mentioned that I'm goint to start collecting them? Oops. Yeah. I've always had a fondness for teapots. Yet I despise hot tea. Go figure. ;-)

Okay. I'm done. I need to get to sleep.

Have a terrific night everyone!


4 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.