Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Strike Two!

2005-04-08 - 7:33 p.m.

Work was great, although I could have done without being up at 7:30 to get ready for work.

Oh wait. I OVERSLEPT!

Nelson, (once again, trying to induce a heart attack) comes barging into the bedroom.

"JAMIE!!! IT'S NINE O'CLOCK!!!"

It was 8:45.

That was his last time doing that. If he wakes me up like that once more, I'm going to wait until he's asleep and do the same to him.

WITH FUCKING ICE WATER TO POUR OVER HIS HEAD!!!

I love him, but this is fucking annoying as shit!!! I woulda been fifteen minutes late. Big fucking deal. I'm never late. Ever. And there are nicer ways to stir someone from a sound sleep.

---

Despite the three or so hours of anxiety that riddled me throughout the day because of the way I was awakened, the day was good. Gotta love the lunch crowds. There are two people. One to run the register and one to cook. Patience, people. Ever heard of it?

On the other hand, I like to be busy. I hate multitasking, but damn -- I've discovered I excel at it when warranted. I surprise myself, sometimes. I really do.

---

Chinese food for dinner tonight. I had a long day, and I deserve the break. I worked, went grocery shopping by myself, did the dishes, and carried out every fucking piece of junk furniture out to the curb BEFORE I went to bed last night.

Plus Chinese food is uber-yummy! ;-)

---

My poor bosses. They were out for the morning on family business, and I was left to pay for all of the orders that arrived.

I don't think I've called them more in the entire time I've worked there than I did today alone. Sheesh. Sorry about that. :-)

---

Our taxes are done. Nelson finished them today. He has to pay, I am getting a refund.

Sucks to be him.

Did that sound harsh? Let him try to wake YOU up.

Have a great night.


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.