Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Spring cleaning!

2005-04-11 - 1:23 p.m.

I have eleventeen-quizillion things to do today, and I can't seem to get motivated to leave the house. The move to the apartment downstairs is not that far away, and we have loads of crap to get rid of.

And, dammit -- I've gone and started downsizing. Once again, Spring cleaning has possessed me.

We have a million pieces of electronic equipment (speakers, land line modems, circuitboards.) Of course, none of this will ever be used -- unless we have a nuclear disaster and a desperate need to build a short-wave radio. :-P

I go into work early tomorrow morning so I guess I figure if I get a lot of this done today I'll tire myself out enough to actually sleep tonight without the use of medication.

That sentence needed multiple commas, didn't it? ;-)

---

I went to bed at 4 a.m. last night. I was up by 9. The weather is a bit cooler today -- lower fifties. That's still nice compared to the horrific winter we were blessed with.

---

Okay. Back to work with me!

Have a great day everyone!


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.