Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Apartment Mayhem

2005-04-12 - 5:30 p.m.

Brin's back from her trip! Thank the stars. I thought she ran off with Mickey Mouse. ;-)

---

Today was my early work day. I went in from 7 a.m. until 3 p.m. I like the shift. I do. But MAN those lunch crowds can be horrific! Especially now that the warmer weather is coming. Ouch!

I think I'm the most content with my life that I've been since I moved here a couple years ago. I often spoke of how annoying it was that I wasn't able to meet any new people, and now that's pretty much what I do on a daily basis.

I'm very happy.

---

There are so many changes occurring in the apartment building, that I'be beginning to feel overwhelmed. Maria's apartment is going to be empty very soon, and Nelson and I will be relocating there within the next month. Our next-door neighbors are moving their belongings out as I type this entry. Our landlord's brother will be moving into their apartment. (Not above us, thank goodness -- that could prove problematic) The apartment we are in now, is going to be practically gutted, and a new floor will be put into the living room.

Lots going on there...

---

It's cooler today, but I still have the windows open. Next weekend is rumored to be nothing short of gorgeous -- with temperatures near 70 and sunny. Nice!

---

Okay. I need a nap. Later!


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.