Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Conservation 101

2005-04-12 - 11:07 p.m.

I'm going to bed very shortly. It's not that I couldn't just sit here all night playing computer games. I'm off tomorrow. I'd love to just do that. But I can't. I'm exhausted. This past week has caught up with me, in a big way.

I worked my ass off at my job, came home, and did the same damn thing here. We have two HUGE closets worth of things that need to be sorted, so we can decide whether to keep it, or trash it.

Personally, at least fifty percent of this stuff is crap. And the clothing? Nelson tends to have that "Maybe I'll fit into it again" frame of mind.

You might fit into it, cupcake -- but it's goin' out of style as of yesterday! And that denim Diesel jacket? It ain't ever gonna fit you again, dear one. Trust me on this.

ARGH!!!

I tried to nap when I got home. All I did was lie there and look around the room wondering, "Hmmm. I wonder where this piece will look the best when we move into our new apartment."

Am I the only person on the planet who does this prior to a move??? It's freaking annoying!

---

The guy I mentioned a few pages back who seems to have a thing for me? I saw him today. Twice. Once wasn't even at work.

I had to go get a 5 lb. bag of potatoes, because we ran out of potato salad at the deli and I had to make more. (And if one more person spells it 'p-o-t-a-t-o-e' at work, I'm gonna let loose on their asses) Anyway, I drove to the Village Market, snaggesd a bag of potatoes, and while I was on the clock, decided to stop at the post office to check my mail.

And there he was. In his hip-waders. (He's a conservationist, remember...) And flannel. And tight jeans that snuggled his bum so tightly you could bounce a feather ten feet off of it.

YUM!!!

The man is fifty, for Pete's sake. I am partnered. I shouldn't be eyeballing guys like this, but DAMN!

Nelson knows about my attraction for him, and he seems to be okay with it. You know -- unless I decided to actually act upon it. Don't worry. I won't. Crosses his fingers behind his back.....
But he's one sexy daddy bear, I tell ya!

Oh, and his name is Mike.

:-)

---

Well, I guess I'll hit the sheets. (Alone) ;-) Have a great night everyone!


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.