Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Netflix!

2005-04-13 - 4:57 p.m.

Look who's back. And so soon! :-)

---

Well. What did I do today? I napped. And napped again. Then I got up and motivated, and zipped into work to check out my schedule.

Let's just say I have another early night tonight. In at 7 a.m. again tomorrow. I guess if I had been smart and grabbed my schedule last night, I might've known not to nap!

*slaps self*

---

Nelson's cholesterol is DOWN a few points, but not as much as I had hoped. He just got his health insurance back a few months ago, and missed his freaking appointments. If he had gone in for bloodwork when he was supposed to, he would have continued on the Lipitor, and his cholesterol would have been significantly lower. (He's been off those cholesterol-lowering meds for about seven months now because he couldn't afford them without insurance.)

Anyway, now we are back on track.

---

On my way out the door, I was stopped by my next-door neighbor.

"Do you know where Maria is?"

"With all due respect to your question, I honestly have to tell you I don't know, nor do I care."

...and off I went.

---

And just how awesome is NetFlix???

I signed up today for the free two-week trial. FAN-FUCKING-TASTIC!!!

I already found about eight movies I've wanted to 'try before I buy', and added them to my queue list. I'm happy as heck.

Frivolous? Not in the slightest! We spend at least twenty dollars a month on movies. Now we can get more films for less, save on gas (which is ungodly, even for our 3,000 M.P.G. 2002 Hyundai Elantra GT/XR/SE/Whatever-the-hell-it-is... *wink*), and pay no late fees. How can we NOT afford it? :-)

---

Okay. I'm gonna go. I must look to my readers like 'Chatty Cathy' on crack right about now. Ta!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.