Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Fucking Fake Firefighter. Feh!

2005-04-15 - 10:41 p.m.

Okay. My friend chickpea wanted to know how to view my answers for my recent survey. Here is how:

First, click HERE. Then click "cubjam11-hypothetical". Now see the first question on that page?:

1. A little girl shows up at your door with Girl Scout cookies. MMM --they look tasty. What kind do you buy? (Just choose one, even if you don't eat cookies) (all) <-- See "all" in parenthesis at the end (in tiny print)? It's a link to all of the answers for that particular question. Click it. (But not here.) Follow the instructions above and click it after you've done everything I've said. And then hit your browser's "Back" button to go back and read all of the answers for question #2, #3... etc. etc...

Hope that helped.

...and boomer-ok-27? You made my night. Thanks for your sweet comments.

Now get over here and let me give you a little smooch. ;-) Or a big one. Or... Never mind. :-D

---

Well, today was just action-packed!

Not really. It was work, work, and then work. I woke up, went to pick up my check, and they weren't in yet. So I came home and fell asleep. I went back in around 1 p.m., and the checks were there. I cashed my check at work, went to get a money order to pay Nelson's taxes, had to mail them out, head up for a few groceries, bring them home, then go into back into work for my work day. On top of all of this, I have the beginnings of a nasty cold. I'm not a happy camper.

---

This morning, on my way home from work, (when my check was M.I.A.) I was stopped by a daily customer who was walking to our store and carrying a portable police scanner. Apparently, he's a firefighter, and practically lept into my car.

"Can you give me a ride to the Perth Fire Station??? Big fire!"

Foolishly, I agreed.

Ooooohkay! And thank you, Mr. McSmelly for the ever-so-pleasing aroma of cow manure and body odor that permeated the interior of my car!

Turned out, it was a grass fire caused by some stupid people who were burning their garbage and not obeying the law.

Oh, but here's the kicker. The fucker isn't even a fireman. Just one of those busybodies who likes to feel important.

I'll be asking for gas money next time I see the little fucktard.

---

Chatted with my sister tonight. She's convinced there's a dead body in her attic.

She frightens me, sometimes.

---

Well, it's time to dig out the ol' Vick's VapoRub. I've already sucked down enough cough drops for a sugar buzz of sorts, and my computer monitor is covered in 'yuck' from sneezing. Guess that's my cue to get the hell outta dodge.

Have a great night, peeps!


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.