Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Repairman Woes / Still Sick :-(

2005-04-16 - 9:59 p.m.

I still feel like shit. This morning when I woke up, I could've sworn I had laryngitis. My throat just felt awful. After a few coughs, sneezes and swigs of Diet Pepsi. I felt somewhat better. But I dragged ass at work, for what was to be my first eight-and-a-half hour day.

Tomorrow, six-and-a-half. Ack!

---

My movies from NetFlix arrived today, and in completely watchable condition. Very pleased with the speedy delivery. I can't help but wonder if this will last once my free trial is over with. I guess time will tell. :-)

---

Last night, I did something I haven't done in a long time. Fell asleep on the futon. And I slept there all night -- while Season One, Disc Two of "The Golden Girls" looped the startup screen over and over and over.

Hey -- it's comforting music, and I slept well. ;-)

And apparently, I talked in my sleep after Nelson arrived home. Something about his mother and sister. Hope I didn't 'badmouth' them... ;-)

---

So. The repairman I mentioned. He showed up this morning alright -- but just kept working outside. And just as I got ready to reach for the phone to call our landlord, the phone rings.

It's my landlord!

"Is the repairman there?"

"Yes, he is."

"Will you guys be able to let him in to do what he has to do?"

"He's been here all morning, and you know -- he pulled the same shit with us all last Autumn. He'd say he was going to come, we'd alter our schedules to meet his, and he'd never come."

"Jamie, could you do me a favor? I'm not in town right now, but could you go downstairs and tell him that I said to come up right now and get to work on that?"

"Certainly. Thanks, Doug!"

And so I did. And he wasn't happy.

So he starts inspecting the work.

"Hmmm. This is gonna take me a couple days."

"Oh really? Well it's funny that they installed these two windows in all of half an hour..."

"Yeah. And they did a shitty job."

WELL YOU KNOW WHAT DICKWEED??? AT LEAST THEY DID SOMETHING!!!

So, whatever. The work is getting done, and Doug is paying him by the hour to sit around and jerk off. No skin off my teeth.

---

Nelson picked up an extra night at work this evening. Good! I'm working five days a week. No reason he can't.

---

I guess I'm through. Isn't it amazing how I can always find something to bitch about when I'm not feeling well?

Maybe not amazing. Annoying is more like it. ;-)

Have a great one!


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.