Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Two Entries Tonight

2005-04-17 - 4:06 a.m.

I'm still up. Interesting evening, really.

I went online -- nobody there in messenger (Enough with the 'away messages', folks! I never know if I should ping you or not!) and there was nothing interesting to do online, except make an entry -- which I did. That took all of five minutes. ROSE Online was fun, but that has gotten boring rather rapidly. No new messages in any of the message boards I post on...

Did the internet DIE???

---

Check out my friend sw-iowa's answers to "The Big Quiz", which I took a couple days ago.

You know, I liked this quiz. I never really knew when I took it, just how much you could learn about another person from that array of questions. It's amazing.

---

Watched the first of my DVDs -- "The Worst Witch".

I love Fairuza Balk. I really do. And granted she was, like, twelve when the movie was made -- but bad doesn't even begin to describe just how horrendous this film was.

Poorly edited, lousy special effects, crappy cinematography, and writing that could choke a giraffe.

And with a cast like Tim Curry ("The Rocky Horror Picture Show") and Charlotte Rae (TV's "The Facts of Life") -- what was I expecting???

I dunno. But Fairuza was a little cutie.

(And if you don't know who she is -- she played the really evil, goth-looking, young Witch in "The Craft")

But the film was free. :-D

---

Watched Friday night's missed (but DVR'd) episode of Fran Drescher's new show, "Living With Fran".

I was worried that they were going to run the "older woman dating a younger man" storyline into the ground, but it was hardly mentioned this week. In this episode, Charles Shaughnessy (who played opposite her on "The Nanny") showed up as her ex-husband, and they also added a new gay character, played by SNL alumnus Tim Meadows.

And honestly... An older woman dating a younger man, or vice versa? Puh-lease. That premise might have been taboo in the 1980's... Who even cares anymore? ;-)

---
I gotta go. I'm babbling and trying to type through blurred eyes. This VapoRub really packs a whallop! ;-)

Good night. (Morning... whatever)


2 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.