Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Nobody's Home

2005-04-19 - 12:46 a.m.

Hello!

Well. Some day this was! Instead of finishing all of the things I wanted to get accomplished, I ended up spending some of my time napping. But man, I needed it. I'm at the tail-end of this damn cold, and I was just worn out.

I did manage to clean the oven, the fridge, and do the dishes. Oh year -- and laundry.

The trip to the laundromat proved to be annoying. We filled THREE triple-loaders, and two small washers, and still have laundry left -- but I digress.

What was so annoying about the laundromat? Two young boys, who were hyped up on kiddie-crack or something. They just kept talking and talking and talking... Mind you, it's 9:30 p.m., and there is no sign of any parents anywhere.

"Hi! Are you two brothers?"

"How old are you?"

"We are undercover FBI agents!"

"We smoke dope!"

"Our parents are at home and they're drunk!"

"Are you married?"

"We live in a mansion!"

I tried to ignore them, and poor Nelson -- who is anxiety-ridden in almost every social situation, was obviously upset.

Goddess knows I tried, but I finally erupted.

"GO THE FUCK AWAY! NOW!!!!!"

The one boy looks taken aback.

"Okay bye!"

I certainly hope their parents weren't home and drunk and ignoring their children. They need to sober up and give them a good dose of vitamin spank!

GRRRRR!

---

Just finished watching "P.S. Your Cat is Dead." Pretty good film. Steve Gutenberg starred -- and being that the film was released on TLA Video, I assumed it would be a bit more directed at a gay audience. I must have missed something. T'was worth one watch nonetheless.

Dinner was plain ol' spaghetti with puttanesca sauce. Pretty tasty.

---

Spoke with the landlord briefly, earlier on. Turns out that if Maria doesn't come back to claim her stuff, he has every right to put it on the curb. And if she does show up, the police will be called. Looks like a bit of a catch-22 for dear, sweet, 'America's Most Wanted' Maria.

Sucks to be her.

---

Now answer me this. Is Andrew still at the helm here in DiaryLand? No news updates as of late, still bugs that could be fixed, and now counting no less than TEN emails from me that haven't been answered and/or acknowledged?

Hello? Anyone home?

And, no, Thom. You aren't the only one who's still having issues.

---

Okay. That's it. Have a great night.


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.