Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




Excuse me, 'ma'am'...

2005-04-20 - 1:30 p.m.

Wow. Up super-early to clean for the apartment showing today. Nelson pitched in, and without me asking...

Look at that! A new Pope and a miracle! What are the odds of that happening again? ;-)

---

I just got back from picking up my work schedule for the week. Once again, I am blessed with more hours. Yay me!

They also took some friendly advice I had given them. I have been closing by myself, as you know -- but Fridays and Saturdays have been a little much. As the warmer weather comes, we get more orders (and later orders, thanks to daylight savings time) for subs and cold salads. I suggested they keep two people on until close on those two nights -- and they listened. Yes!

Again -- yay me!

---

There is this extremely annoying 5 1/2 foot cutout at the post office of a female postal worker, annoyingly positioned right inside the doorway entering into the mailbox area. Usually, I catch it out the corner of my eye, and do a double-take, thinking it's a real person. The damn thing has been there for a month!

Well, your favorite DiaryLand writer (me), today, decides to hold the door open for an elderly woman, who is checking her mail.

And I promptly backed into the friggin' cutout, nearly knocking it over.

Then came the kicker. Without a thought, I turned to the cutout. "Oops -- Excuse me ma'am."

The elderly woman laughed and laughed and laughed, and I turned a thousand shades of red.

I excused myself from a flipping cutout!!!

---

We've definitely decided to keep Netflix. It seems to be working great, and Nelson was pleased with the speedy delivery and wide selection. We have seventy-three films in queue, and are expecting our next shipment by week's end. A few are Disney live-action films I haven't seen since I was a child. I'm looking forward to seeing every film.

Well, except for some of Nelson's selections. ;-)

Okay. I'm off for a nap. Such a busy day, still stuff to do, and the landlord will be here by 6.

And we're expecting thunderstorms.

Yayyyyyyyy! :-)


1 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.