Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
























Ned. Home. New life.
-- 2005-12-12

Guest Entry -- Bindyree
-- 2005-12-03

WTF???
-- 2005-10-16

Morality question...
-- 2005-10-07

The creepiest thing...
-- 2005-10-04




No-show

2005-04-21 - 1:24 a.m.

Well, the day is through.

I'd like to say that showing the apartment yielded us a new set of neighbors who were the nicest people ever to walk the planet.

They never showed up. The landlord waited with me in the apartment, got a look-see at the online game I was playing, and suddenly his cell phone rang.

Yeah, it was them -- saying they couldn't make it. Ten minutes after they were supposed to have arrived.

I had a little advice for the new landlord about people who don't make good on their promises, and I think I convinced him to cancel another showing. At least to them. I mean, I an almost hear them a few months down the road.

"We'll be over with your rent money tomorrow morning at six." And then seven comes. Then eight. Then next Friday.

When I first spoke of Doug, I said he was annoying. I just happened to glance back upon an entry where I had said that earlier, and I realized I was wrong. I think what happened was that he was attempting to make a business deal -- and displayed a little confidence in front of the realtors, which I mistook for arrogance. My bad.

It turns out, after speaking with him today, that he is extremely personable and down-to-earth. And hella-nice.

---

I made homemade peanut chicken with rice for dinner tonight. T'was yummy.

---

Back to work again tomorrow. Just one night to close by myself, and then two on with someone all night long. On Sunday, I'm leaving at 7. I'm not switching hours with anyone this week. Why? I don't feel like it, and I have things to do.

---

My mother called today. She's in the process ofre-doing her bathroom with ideas based on things she's seen on home improvement shows on the Home & Garden TV network.

You should see my mother in action. 'Crafty' doesn't even begin to describe what she is. 'Perfectionist' is more like it.

Two Christmases ago, my mother surprised Nelson and I with homemade wooden columns, which she cut and assembled from just plain wood. No patterns. I'll snag a picture sometime. You'd be amazed. They are three different sizes, and we use them for houseplants.

---

I'm dry tonight. I have nothing of substance to share, so off I go to bed. I was up early, and now I have a splitting headache after all of the work I put into getting this apartment ready for the possible new tenants.

Anyway -- ta! :-)


0 comments so far. Click HERE to leave one!


All material on this page is copyright 2005 Jamie S. Lord

Ask if you'd like to borrow something, please. Thanks.